Gromit unleashed

2Hey Guys,

This weekend my baby sis and I took to the streets of Bristol to follow the ‘Gromit unleashed’ trail.

Gromit unleashed is a charity art exhibition, raising money for Bristol children’s hospital. I actually spent most of my childhood in the children’s hospital so it is a charity that is very close to my heart. The idea is that there are 80 Gromit sculptures dotted around the city for people to find. Each sculpture has been designed by a different artist/celebrity/public figure and after 10 weeks the sculptures will be auctioned off to raise money for the hospital. I love the idea behind it and it was so much fun finding Gromits. We only managed to find 8 before the heat got too much for us but we will try again next weekend.

Gromit unleashed Wallace and gromit 6After all the trekking around town we had worked up quite an appetite and so we stopped for a tasty lunch at mission burrito. Yum!

If you want to find out more about Gromit unleashed then click here There is also an app available where 40p of the cost will be donated to Bristol children’s hospital.

It was ridiculously hot so I kept my outfit really simple. I bought the dress from a market in Costa Rica a few years back. It’s great for just throwing over the top of my bikini. I jazzed it up with my H! by Henry Holland lips bag and my current fave necklace.

Gromit1 Gromit3 photoDress – unbranded // Bag – H! by Henry Holland // Necklace – Veuxdoo // Sunglasses – Primark

Please excuse the state of my hair, I’m trying to avoid bleaching it for as long as I can but my roots are starting to look pretty yucky!

Love from JJ

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “Gromit unleashed

  1. What a wonderful cause! Love your outfit šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

