Hungry like the wolf

wolf and skort3 Hey Guys,

How amazing is this heatwave we are having? I am loving the weather at the moment.

Friday evening I had a BBQ with my family and my boyfriend. It was really nice to have some family time as I have been working like crazy for the last month.

Wolf and skort1 wolf and skort2Top – Veuxdoo // Skort – Zara via Ebay // Shoes – New Look (old) // Cuff – Etsy // Earrings – handmade

So I’ve found myself wearing every bloggers favourite skort. I usually try to avoid wearing the ‘it’ items simply because I really can’t stand it when I feel like I am dressed exactly the same as everyone else. I bought the skort ages ago and this is the first time I’ve worn it. It has been sitting in my closet because I actually feel weirdly guilty for following the crowd and buying a ‘must-have’ item. It kind of goes against the title of this blog right? But the problem is I do actually adore the skort and have been thinking about all the wonderful ways I can style it. To wear or not to wear that is the question that has been running through my mind for the last few weeks. Eventually I decided to just get over myself and wear it because I like it and who cares if everyone else has the same thing, I just want to wear what makes me happy.

I styled my skort with my amazeballs new top from Veuxdoo. The wolf design is crazy cool and makes any outfit look badass. My boyfriend actually picked out these earrings for me to wear. I made these about 6 or 7 years ago, from keychains purchased from the bathing ape store in Japan, I still think they are pretty cool.

Love from JJ

4 Comments

Filed under OOTD

4 responses to “Hungry like the wolf

  1. Love how you’ve made it grunge with the wolf tshirt! A very nice outfit 🙂 you’ve kept it simple but still put ‘you’ in it, if that makes sense!! x Jenny

  2. I love the skirt and the hair hun! You always look great xx

Leave a Reply

