An afternoon in the countryside

Dress purse and sunglasses Hey Guys,

It feels like I haven’t done an outfit post in ages. There are a couple of reasons for that, the main one being that I have had two bandaged fingers  for almost two weeks. The bandages came off yesterday and my burns are looking a lot better (although I still don’t have feeling in my fingertips!) So I celebrated by taking some photos of me wearing a pretty dress.

I really love this dress. I received it as a gift for my birthday. I can’t believe it has taken me this long to wear it.

The print is obviously very loud and busy and I don’t think that it would be to everyones taste. However, I think it’s fab and really enjoyed wearing this dress. I would really like to wear day dresses more often and have been searching for the perfect one for a while.  If you are a regular reader you probably know by now how much I adore bold prints and so I was instantly drawn to this bright dress.

The print features loads of different cartoon images mashed together into an all over collage. Some of the pics include puppies, shoes, lips and even the cookie monster! I spot something new every time I look at it. I love it when my clothes are fun and interesting.

Despite the crazyness of the dress I actually feel that it is very girly and pretty. I love the cut of the skirt. It’s not too long or short and I feel that it falls just right. The material feels divine and is really good quality for a £20 dress.

Cartoon print dress Sticker bag skirtDress – BS8 (independent store in Bristol) // Shoes – ebay // Belt and sunglasses – Primark // Bow – Head full of feathers // Bag – H&M with stickers from Accessorize 

I kept my jewellery fairly simple. There was no need for statement pieces when the dress is a statement enough.

It was a lovely day yesterday so I went to visit my dad who has been in Texas for the last few weeks. It was nice to see him and we went for a walk around some of the pretty villages near to where my dad lives. I live really close to the city centre so it was really nice to escape the city for an afternoon. Village

Aren’t country villages the cutest?

Love from JJ

 

10 Comments

Filed under OOTD

10 responses to “An afternoon in the countryside

  1. Your hair looks so pretty with outfit! x

  2. sjvella

    love the dress 🙂

  3. that’s a fun dress, i love it.

  4. your hair looks amazing, I love how the entire look is so fun 🙂

  5. I have a dress similar to this one ^_^ it’s the same print, just no sleeves and the neckline has a mesh cutout 🙂 I love all the pictures on it too! Totally get what you mean about finding new things every day, cookie monster cupcake was the first thing I saw! 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

