Reliving the 90’s

nineties grungeHey Guys.

Monday night was my Grandad’s 80th birthday. Our whole family went out for a meal to celebrate, it was a little crazy as there were 22 of us. The restaurant had to push 7 tables together to fit us in! It was a great night and of course I made the most of having an excuse to get dressed up.

nineties 2Skirt and shoesNineties

Top – H&M (old) // Skirt – Vintage via WilsonStone //Belt – Vintage//Shoes – Boohoo.com//Necklace – Star by Julien Macdonald//Cuff – Cherry Blossom Bay//Earrings – Kukee//Bow – Head full of feathers//Sunglasses – Primark//

This look is my take on the nineties fashion trend. I absolutely love this vintage 90’s grunge skirt, it really is a joy to wear. I teamed my 90’s skirt with this cute crop top that has been hanging around in the back of my closet for a couple of years. I like how the Minnie Mouse print makes the outfit just a bit more girly and fun. It has been a long time since I wore a crop but I recently started wearing my belly button piercing again so I figured I should probably show it off. I used to have more piercings but I took them out a couple of years ago, lately I’ve been feeling like I want my piercings back.

To finish the outfit I wore my stars and stripes platform boots. Because a 90’s outfit is just no good unless you are wearing some freakin’ huge platforms!

I’m so glad that my Grandad really enjoyed his birthday and it was great to see all my family together. 80th Birthday

Happy birthday Gramps!!

Love from JJ

6 Comments

Filed under OOTD

6 responses to “Reliving the 90’s

  1. I love how fun & quirky your outfits are, I wish more people dressed as unique as you! πŸ™‚

  2. This is different and cute!! I’m a new follower from Italy!!! Kisses

Leave a Reply

