Remembering Africa

Hey Guys and Dolls

I haven’t been able to post much lately, partly due to my enormous workload at the moment and partly because I lost my camera USB connector and so couldn’t upload any photos. Anyway I have a new USB cable now and can finally get back to blogging. Yay!

These photos are actually from last Friday which seems like ages ago now. It was my sister-in-law’s birthday and so the family went out to a country pub for lunch. pub lunch 004 editIt was fairly casual but I still wanted to make an effort and wear a dress.

I had bought this dress the same day. I popped into town in the morning to buy a present and card for my sister-in-law and I somehow found myself in Primark. There was a sale on and I came away with this dress, shoes, a t-shirt and shorts all for only £12.

I instantly fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it. I love the lion print, it reminds me of my trip to Botswana. I’m also wearing my earrings from the market in South Africa so this is a very African inspired outfit.

I took these photos in a rush and totally forgot to take a picture of the back of the dress. It is backless and looks stunning. I will have to take some more photos sometime.

pub lunch 002 edit pub lunch 003 edit

Dress, Shoes and sunglasses – Primark

Necklace – New Look

I feel really boring lately, it seems like the only stores I can afford to shop in are Primark and New Look. I’m being really strict with money at the moment as I am still paying for my Africa trip. Of course the trip was worth it but I do miss shopping for better quality and more unique clothes. My money issues should be sorted soon but in the meantime I just need to be more inventive with the way I dress.

Love from JJ

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “Remembering Africa

Leave a Reply

