Whaam!

Hey there Guys and Dolls

I had an absolutely amazing weekend. I actually had a full day off work which is very rare for me! I took full advantage of it and took a little trip to London to see the Lichtenstein exhibition at Tate Modern. I was really excited to see this exhibition as Lichtenstein has always been one of my favourite artists.

I wore a Lichtenstein inspired cartoon graphic t shirt. Cheesy and predictable I know, but I couldn’t resist.

Lichtenstein outfit

T shirt and belt – Primark

Skirt – Chicks with sticks

Tights – Ebay

Boots – Florence & Fred

Bag – H! by Henry Holland

Rabbit ear headband – New Look

The skirt is really old. I bought it years ago in a little boutique in St Ives, Cornwall. I’ve only worn it a handful of times as it’s mid-length which I find hard to style as I have short legs. I think it worked well with this top though, the colours compliment each other. I accesorised with bright red lips and a pair of yellow bead earrings I picked up at a market during my recent trip to South Africa.

The sun was out and the Thames looked beautiful. The exhibition itself was incredible and I strongly recommend you check it out if you are an art fan.

london IMG_0069_1 IMG_0072_1 IMG_0076_1 IMG_0083_1 lunch

Lunch was delicious. Good food and good art, what more could a girl want?

If you are interested in visiting the exhibition it is on until May 27. You can find out more here

Love from JJ

6 Comments

Filed under OOTD

6 responses to “Whaam!

  1. Love Love Love!!!! Really wanted to go to this exhibition! x Jenny

  2. Pingback: The weekend what was – Plowden Arms, Lichtenstein and bowling | dreamalittle...dreamalot

Leave a Reply

