Bristol Fashion Week – Preshow and what I wore

Hey Guys and Dolls!

I hope everyone is having a great weekend. If you follow my twitter or read my blog posts on Friday you know that I spent Friday afternoon at Bristol Fashion Week’s live blogging show. I joined loads of other bloggers from the South West to tweet live from Bristol Fashion Week. This was the first time that I have done anything like this but it was so much fun and I loved every second of it!

I wore my new vintage skirt and my tartan necklace which matches it perfectly. 579987_483306318385645_1508829553_n

Skirt – WilsonStone (giveaway prize)

Top and tights – New Look

Boots – Florence and Fred

Necklace – Red Dress Boutique

Hair bow – Head full of feathers

Picture courtesy of the mall at cribbs causeway – To see what the other bloggers wore click here. Everyone was incredibly well dressed, Bristol has style!

As soon as I arrived I spotted some other bloggers and got chatting. It wasn’t difficult to see who was a blogger, we were the ones who were all tweeting and taking pics 🙂 We made our way into the fashion pavilion where we were greeted with some complimentary bubbly and  yummy cupcakes. BFWSS13

As I was one of the first to go in I was able to grab a great seat near the front at the end of the runway. I sat with some lovely blogging ladies I had just met and we chatted about blogs and enjoyed our free drinks before the show started .

bloggersBriley from Thoughts by Briley and Fritha from Tigerlily Quinn

bubbly

Yummy!

BFW 047

The show was hosted by TV stylist Mark Heyes and celebrity hairdresser Andrew Barton. They did a great job and made it all really fun. The show itself was a showcase of the key spring/summer trends from the high street.

I took lots of pictures and will be doing a detailed post of the fashions and trends later. Stay tuned…

Love from JJ

Leave a comment

Filed under OOTD

Leave a Reply

