48 Hour Fashion Fix – What I Wore

Hey Guys and Dolls!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend, I know I did.

This weekend Cabot Circus in Bristol held a 48 hour fashion fix event. 36 pop up fashion shows were held over Saturday and Sunday. As well as the shows there was lots of other fun fashion delights happening all around including a beauty bus, giveaways, discounts and a ‘hook-a-handbag’ competition. I went with some friends to check it out on Saturday.

This is what I wore48Fashionfix 003 edit

My look for the day was a bit of a mix and match of spring trends. I wore both pastels and neons for a really fun colourful look. These are my absolute favourite jeans, they are vintage Valentino in a beautiful bubblegum pink colour. I teamed them with a sheer tunic top and accesorised with my new pastel sunglasses, a personlised neon necklace, galaxy print sneakers and an orange snakeskin belt.

48Fashionfix 001 edit48Fashionfix 007 edit48Fashionfix 008 edit

Jeans – Vintage Valentino

Top – New Look

Galaxy print shoes – DIY  (click here for tutorial)

Sunglasses – Primark

Necklace – Heidi Seeker

Faux snakeskin belt – Primark

Bag – H! by Henry Holland

I had so much fun at the fashion fix. I saw three pop up fashion shows. I really liked the pop-up idea, the shows were just like flashmobs, the models  just suddenly appeared out of nowhere and started doing choreographed routines. It was such good fun. fashion flashmob Flashmob fashion show

Apologies for the terrible quality of these pics. I didn’t take my camera out with me (worst blogger ever!) so I took these snaps with my phone.

Beauty Bus

This was the beauty bus, again it was a really fun idea. A big red bus in the middle of the shops where you could go to get free beauty treatments. My friends and I all had hand massages and got our lashes done. A bit of free pampering is always great!

One of my favourite parts of the day was having a go at the hook-a-handbag contest. It was a bit like the hook-a-duck stalls you get at fairs. The idea is that you hook the handbag you want to win and then inside there are loads of envelopes but only one is the winning envelope so it’s kind of a lucky dip. The star prize was a Marc Jacobs bag! Unfortunately it had already been won before I got there, boo! I didn’t win a handbag but it was a good laugh to try. IMAG2279

In the evening I went to a party organised for the bloggers who attended the 48 hour fashion fix but I will tell you more about that later…

Love from JJ

9 Comments

Filed under OOTD

9 responses to “48 Hour Fashion Fix – What I Wore

  1. Iva

    I like your outfit, the colors are warm and suit you well. You were surely dressed well for the occasion.

  2. You look brills! Love your pants!

  3. Love the haircolour as well!

  4. Looks like so much fun! Loving the mix of pastel & neon in your outfit, you look great as always 🙂 x

  5. your hair colour is great !

Leave a Reply

