MUA fur-effect nails

MUA fur effect nails 013

Hey Guys and Dolls!

I recently tried MUA fur effect nails and I thought I would share the results with you.

MUA

I bought two pots because there was a deal on at Superdrug for two for £4. Super cheap and cheerful 🙂 I tried out the blue pot first.

I first painted my nails with a blue Barry M polish as it was quite a good match for the colour. I found that the easiest way to apply the fur is to tip a little bit of the fur into the lid of the pot then paint your nail with a second coat of polish and dip it into the fur immediately. It took a bit of time as it was quite fiddly and a little messy.

The finished result looked like thisMUA fur effect nails 006OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is very furry and I do like the bright colour. Although I do love quirky nail art I have to be honest I’m not really a huge fan of this product. It does have its good points (it’s waterproof which I wasn’t expecting)  but the big problem was my friends reactions to my nails. Most of my friends described my nails as either “weird” or “Kinda gross” . My sister took it one step further and stated “You look like you have a fungal infection!” That is NOT the look I was going for!

It is not a horrible product but I’m not sure that other people get it. In my opinion MUA fur effect nails is a good quality product and good value for money. However, I think perhaps it is best used only for a fun party look and shouldn’t be examined too closely in the sober light of day.

Love from JJ

5 Comments

Filed under Product review

5 responses to “MUA fur-effect nails

  1. charnellegardiner

    That is so unusual, really cool though!

  2. I’ve never seen anything like this before! I feel like they would end up being such a hassle when they got wet, and I can only imagine some of the looks you get from having furry nails. LOL. I would imagine you can’t use top coat? It seems like that would totally kill the effect. Very interesting. Can’t say I don’t like it, it’s just rather weird.

    • My thoughts exactly! I don’t dislike it but it is strange.
      It’s actually ok when it gets wet (Much to my surprise) They dry fairly quickly and go back to be fluffy. You’re right, definitely no top coat.

  3. H M F

    I actually quite like the look, I can imagine it getting a bit messy though! x

Leave a Reply

