Bristol blogger meet and ootd

BBmeet 013 editHey Guys and Dolls!

Yesterday I attended my first ever blogger meet. It was organised by the lovely Alessia and Sasha and I just want to say a huge thank you to them because they did a great job! I had such a great time meeting loads of bloggers from my area. We all met up at Frankie and Bennie’s for lunch. I was a little nervous as I arrived 20 minutes late and didn’t know anyone else but everyone was so lovely I needn’t have worried. After lunch and lots of chatting everyone started handing out their business cards! I was seriously impressed how organised these girls were, I really need to get myself some cards. At the end of the meal we all got a goody bag. It was AMAZING!!!

BBmeet 002 BBmeet 003

The bag was filled to burst with tons of fab products. I’m going to do a more detailed post about the goodies I received tomorrow but I think it’s safe to say everyone was very happy with what we got. BBmeet 004

I really should have taken more photos but I guess I was too busy enjoying myself. After lunch we went shopping and then to Starbucks for coffee. I was very good when we were shopping and only spent about Ā£10. Serious restraint! I bought a Kate Moss lipstick and MUA fur effect nails. Can’t wait to try them out. BBmeet 029

So this was my outfit. I really struggled with what to wear I think I tried on tons of outfits before I finally chose this floral jumpsuit. I bought it last summer but this is actually the first time I’ve worn it. I paired it with my plum boots and of course some of my fave accessories.

BBmeet 007 edit BBmeet 008 editBBmeet 011 edit

I got loads of complements for my skeleton hand armor. For anyone who asked me where I got it here is the link BBmeet 019

Jumpsuit – Florence and Fred

Boots – Stylist pick

Cardigan – H&M

Bag – H! by Henry Holland

Cat ears – Topshop

Hand armor – Ebay

Earrings, ear cuff and necklace – Kukee.co.uk

Overall I had a truly fabulous day. Thanks again to Alessia and Sasha. Be sure to check out their blogs, they are both really lovely ladies.

Love from JJ

5 Comments

Filed under OOTD, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Bristol blogger meet and ootd

  1. Roxy

    šŸ™‚ Was lovely to meet you! Hope we meet again šŸ™‚
    Roxy’s Box of Tricks Ā 
    xxxx

  2. Beauty Bird

    You looked fab! Was great to meet you, so glad to you enjoyed the day!xx

  3. Was lovely to meet you chick! I LOVED you skeleton piece and your headband! Keep it quirky šŸ˜‰ xx

  4. You looked amazing! Still lusting for your boots…

Leave a Reply

