Stars and Stripes

photo

Hey Guys and Dolls!

Happy Monday! I usually hate Mondays with a passion but I’m in a very good mood today. I woke up to a few surprises this morning, one of which was these fabulous shoes waiting on my doorstep. They are a gift from my dad. He spends a lot of time in the USA which is why he chose this stars and stripes design to remind me of him.

I love unwrapping new shoes! photo2

These beauties are so perfect for me, I love a statement shoe. They have a 6 inch red patent heel and a 2 inch platform. I love that they are lace ups and the contrast between the patent heel and the denim on the shoe is just divine. If you love these shoes as much as me you can grab yourself a pair here.

stars and stripes 005 edit

There are so many different ways you can style these boots. Today I am wearing them with a blue sweater, black shorts and tattoo print tights. They would also look great with a slogan tee or American style football jersey. You could also use them to jazz up a simple LBD.

stars and stripes 009 edit stars and stripes 002 edit

Boots – Boohoo.com

Tights – Ebay

Sweater and shorts – New Look

Black vest – Warehouse

Necklace – Star by Julien Macdonald

 

I’m still suffering a little bit with the flu I have had for the last week (hence, my hair and makeup is a mess!) but I think I am over the worst of it now. Hope you all have a great start to your week!

Love from JJ

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under OOTD

6 responses to “Stars and Stripes

  1. Your boots are awesome! They remind me of something Kat Von D would wear. Hope you are feeling much better soon 🙂

  2. Get over it soon!! Love your posts…

Leave a Reply

