Shopping spree goodies and ootd

Hey Guys and Dolls!

I haven’t had much time to blog this week which makes me sad 😦 I’ve been organising a holiday for April. I’m going to South Africa for two weeks and Botswana for 4 days with a few of my friends. I can’t wait! I paid for my flights last weekend and since I’m going to be saving up my spending money from now until Easter that means I will have to seriously cut down on shopping! That made me very very sad for a while because to be honest I am a shopping addict and I’m not sure I can go that long without buying any new clothes. However, I think I may have found a solution… Ebay! I’ve been doing a lot of ebaying since the weekend. I have bought a jumper, a bag, tights and a headband all brand new with tags still on and all for £8. It was the perfect way to feed my shopping addiction and after my little bit of online retail therapy I now feel a lot better about having to save my money.

Anywhoo, My goodies arrived this morning bag edit

Internacionale quilted detail satchel. RRP £24.99 and I got it for £3 🙂 It is brand new and in perfect condition.

cat ears edit

Topshop diamante cat ear headband. I have been after one of these for ages, it’s so cute!

Tights collage

Tattoo tights with gun print. Tattoo tights are the latest fashion trend that has caught my eye. They are basically sheer tights with a print on so it kinda looks like your legs are tattooed. These are from a store in Hong Kong and only cost me £1.80. I like that they are a bit edgy. I also bought a more girly pair with unicorns and stars on but they haven’t arrived yet. They have a lot of different designs. You can take a look here.

As well as my Ebay goodies I also had another surprise delivery this morning. My lovely boyfriend bought me these stunning boots from stylist pick. I had seen them on the weekend and instantly feel in love with them. It was so sweet of my boyfriend to buy them for me. I feel like one lucky lady 🙂 Boots collage

The boots are a gorgeous plum colour with a gold detail around the heel. So pretty. I can already think of hundreds of outfits that they will go perfect with.

So here are some of my new goodies together in an outfit of the day. shopping spree 008 edit shopping spree 011 edit

Cat ears and Jumper – Ebay

Leggings – Primark

Boots Stylist pick

Ear cuff and bracelet – Kukee.co.uk

Necklace – Handmade

I made this necklace years ago from two (fake) Bape Baby Milo key chains. It’s a little silly but I think it adds a touch of fun to an outfit. I used to wear it all the time but haven’t worn it as much lately.

I was going to take some more pictures but it started snowing again so I came inside. Tried to take some pics indoors but my silly kitty wanted to play instead 🙂

collage

So what do you guys think of my Ebay goodies? What are your tips for saving money whilst still giving in to your shopping cravings? xx

2 Comments

Filed under OOTD

2 responses to “Shopping spree goodies and ootd

  1. Omg I am in love with your boots! I need them!!!!

Leave a Reply

