A night at the ballet. Ootd

Ballet 004 ocHey Guys and Dolls!

This outfit of the day post is a little late but I have had lots of other things to blog about lately.

On Wednesday night my lovely boyfriend took me on a date to the ballet. It was a really nice thing for him to do as he hates dance and he was bored the whole time. I loved the ballet. We saw the Russian state ballet perform ‘Swan lake’. It was absolutely breathtaking, the dancers were amazing and it really was one of the most beautiful performances I have ever seen! I was super excited to be going so I put a lot of thought into my outfit. I wore my favourite maxi skirt. It’s quite extravagant so I don’t get to wear it very often but I felt like this was the perfect opportunity. I have lost a lot of weight since I last wore the skirt so it is a little big for me now. I had to wear a belt to keep it up! It is a shame because I’m not sure that the belt goes with the rest of the outfit. Maybe I will have the skirt taken in before I wear it again.

Ballet 003 oc Ballet 003

Green dress (worn as a top) – Topshop

White crochet top (worn over the green dress) – New look

Maxi skirt – M&co

Shoes – Topshop

Belt – Vintage

Necklace – Vintage

Ear-cuff – Kukee

Bangles – Topshop

Hand armor – Ebay

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5 Comments

Filed under OOTD

5 responses to “A night at the ballet. Ootd

  1. Oh my god I love that skirt, Your hair is gorgeous too x

  2. Wow your outfit is amazing. I LOVE maxi skirts/dresses & yours is totally stunning. I also love crochet, my favourite outfit of yours up to now πŸ™‚ x

  3. As soon as I saw your picture I had to know what that was on your hand, what it was called…so I’m glad you listed it at the bottom of the post. Hand armour! So original and unique πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

