Blog envy and ootd

Hey Guys and Dolls!

Sometimes I suffer from serious blog envy. I look at other peoples blogs and I love their outfit pics. I don’t know how people find the time to take great photos in lovely locations. I never have the time to go further than my driveway or anyone willing to be my photographer for more than a minute.

I recently signed up to lookbook which is a cool online fashion community where people, mostly bloggers, upload ‘looks’ which other users can then ‘hype’ (like) or ‘fan’ (Follow). If you have never used lookbook I suggest you check it out now. Some of the girls there are seriously badass! One of my favourite users of lookbook is a girl called Lua P, I love her style and her pictures. Lua P

She is fast becoming one of my style icons. She has over 83,000 fans!

When I started using lookbook I fully intended to upload my outfits everyday, but I’m just not brave enough right now. All the photos on lookbook are gorgeous and honestly mine just don’t come up to scratch. Maybe one day I will have more time for photo shoots and editing pics and maybe even a decent camera, but for now I’m happy just browsing and lusting over other peoples style 🙂

Anywhoo, although my outfit pics may not be good enough for lookbook I still love to show them off on my blog! So here was my outfit from yesterday29-12-12 004 edit

Like I said I never have the time for proper photo shoots so my Boyfriend snapped these pics whilst we were walking to the pub. The weather was horrible so I ended up looking very windswept!29-12-12 001edit

29-12-12 002 edit

Haha! 🙂

Dress- New Look

Belt – Primark

Stockings – Ebay

Necklace – Old but I think it was from New Look

Spiked bracelets – kukee.co.uk

Sparkly bracelets – Prize from a tombola

Bag and boots – Christmas presents

I hope you are all having a great weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under OOTD

One response to “Blog envy and ootd

  1. I totally know the feeling, I guess we just have to really plan everything in advance so we can find the time to take the pictures S:

    I loved your hair and dress! found you through GIG btw.

    lots of love!

    gorgeous&fearless

Leave a Reply

