Liebster Blog Award

liebster

 

 

 

 

Thankyou so much to the lovely Glitter mama wishes for nominating me for the liebster blog award! It really brightened up my day. My first blog award yay! So what is the Liebster award? A Liebster Blog Award is an award for new and upcoming bloggers, with less than 200 followers, who have great potential. The word Liebster is German for dearest, lovely, kind etc. The rules are as follows: liebster-blog-award_thumb

 

 

So here goes! 11 random facts about myself:

  1. I speak 3 languages
  2. I have dyed my hair every colour you can imagine
  3. last month I went to the Sahara desert and rode a camel
  4. I’m a vegetarian
  5. I have lived in Guatemala and Costa Rica
  6. I love to travel. I have been to: Namibia, Morocco, Thailand, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Texas, Florida, Italy, Spain and Ibiza. I’m going to South Africa in February.
  7. I study marine biology
  8. I adopt turtles when their owners can’t take care of them anymore. I currently have two musk turtles and a red-eared slider.
  9. I own 70 pairs of shoes
  10. I love my friends and family
  11. I have a couple of really weird phobias, I am terrified of children singing, ragdolls and wrists.

And here are the questions from Glitter mama wishes:

1. Why did you start blogging?

I think my Facebook friends started to get sick of me posting endless pictures of my shoes and nails and so I needed somewhere else to express that side of me.
2. How did you come up with your blog name?

I dress differently from a lot of my friends, hence I sometimes feel like I’m in the ‘out crowd’ not the ‘in crowd’ and its a fashion blog so… Out Crowd Fashion!
3. Favourite thing to wear?

I don’t know if I have a favourite as it kind of depends on my mood. Right now I have a pair of leopard print shoe boots that I’m wearing a lot. I also treasure my Marc Jacobs quilted tote bag.
4. Favourite movie?

Pretty woman 🙂

5. Favourite colour?

Pink
6. Favourite singer/artist?

My favourite band is N.E.R.D
7. Best day of your life?

hard question! I have no idea, there have been too many great days lol.
8. Favourite food?

I love mexican food like fajitas, chimichangas, quesadillas, chilli con carne and burritos.
9. Horror or Happy films?

Happy! I’m such a wimp when it comes to horror movies.
10. Heels or flats?

Heels all the time or platforms. I hardly ever wear flats.
11.  Chocolate or Crisps?

Chocolate for sure.

My 11 nominees are:

stylish sensibility

my daily beauty blog

proper sweetie

candy coloured dreams

shades of cool

The polish squirrel

faddish muse

Nallion

Style likes

Fashion noodles

The fashion carousel

And here are my 11 questions for you guys:

  1. Why do you blog?
  2. Do you have a favourite blog that you love to read?
  3. Shoes or bags?
  4. Nail polish or makeup?
  5. What is one beauty product you can’t live without?
  6. If you were an animal what animal would you be?
  7. Do you have a bucket list? If so what things are on your list?
  8. Do you have any pets?
  9. What is your favourite website?
  10. Would you rather watch a movie or read a book?
  11. Who is your style icon?

Hope you all have fun answering my questions! xxx

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Congrats! Blogger Awards are so much fun!

  2. Congratulations & well deserved 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

